Schedule

When a read-a-thon is in progress, the following schedule can help you plan your week!

Daily Reading-in-Place Times

Reading-in-place times, or reading sprints, happen daily on Twitter*. If you don’t have Twitter, make note of these times and report your reading progress on your platform of choice.

All reading-in-place times last 30 minutes.

📚 10 a.m. Eastern | 7 a.m. Pacific
📚 2 p.m. Eastern | 11 a.m. Pacific
📚 6 p.m. Eastern | 3 p.m. Pacific

Twitter Chats

(chats last approximately one hour)
TZC = Time Zone Conversion

Monday: 9 p.m. Eastern | 6 p.m. Pacific

Instagram Photo a Day

For those of you who use Instagram, don't forget to post your daily Bout of Books photo. Find out more on our Bout of Books Instagram page! Prompts for the current read-a-thon are posted the Friday before the read-a-thon begins.

Discord Daily Qs

For those of you who use Discord, don't forget to check out the chat forum where daily bookish questions will be posted Tuesday-Sunday for you to answer.


*Please note that these are the activities run through the Bout of Books account on Twitter. More reading sprints, Twitter chats, and other events may be hosted by experts, either on Twitter or on the Bout of Books Discord. 



Next Read-a-Thon
Bout of Books 37 - 5/8/2023--5/14/2023

Upcoming Read-a-Thons

Bout of Books 38 - 8/21/2022--8/27/2022
Bout of Books 39 - 1/1/2024--1/7/2024
Bout of Books 40 - 5/13/2024--5/19/2024